Government has named the members of an expert advisory group who will provide independent recommendations to Ministers on projects to be included in the Fast Track Approvals Bill.

The group of experts who will support RMA Reform Minister Chris Bishop and Regional Development Minister Shane Jones are David Tapsell, Rosie Mercer, Vaughan Wilkinson, David Hunt, Murray Parrish and planner Dr Mark Davey.

The Advisory Group will be engaged between April and July 2024 and will provide a layer of expert analysis to support the Fast Track Process.

See full release HERE